Premier Guitar features affiliate links to help support our content. We may earn a commission on any affiliated purchases.

Three Zeppelin Reissues

Greatest Hits/"Song Remains"

Los Angeles, CA. (July 27, 2007) - Look for a new ''Greatest Hits''-type collection of remixed and remastered Zeppelin classics in a 2-disc CD package this fall. Titled, "Mothership," the 24-track compilation draws from all eight studio albums. The songs were chosen by Robert Plant, Jimmy Page and John Paul Jones. Fans will have a few options when buying the collection-- they can purchase standard, Deluxe and Collector''s editions as well as a 4-LP vinyl record package. The standard 2-disc set will have a suggested retail price of $20. The Deluxe edition will come with a DVD featuring 90 minutes of live peformance footage from the Led Zeppelin DVD and will retail for $25. Details and a price for the similar but pimped-out Collector''s edition have yet to be announced. The vinyl set is to come with some collectible memorabilia. It will retail for $75.

Also being reissued are the soundtrack for "The Song Remains the Same" and a DVD of the concert film. The soundtrack will include 6 new songs from the July 1973 three night stand at Madison Square Garden: Black Dog, Over The Hills and Far Away, The Ocean, Misty MountainHop, Since I''ve Been Loving You or Heartbreaker.

This is the first time the film will be available on DVD with all 14 songs from the original release. Bonuses include additional songs Over the Hills and Far Away, Celebration Day, Misty Mountain Hop and The Ocean; a 1976 BBC interview and vintage TV footage from the robbery at New York''s Drake Hotel during the MSG shows. The DVD audio has been remixed and remastered for 5.1 surround. The Deluxe Edition DVD has a suggested retail price of $20. HD DVD and Blu-ray versions will retail for $29. A price has yet to be announced for a Limited Collector''s Edition that is to include a collectible vintage T, a soundtrack CD and reproductions of memorabilia from the era.

Track list for Mothership:

Disc One:

1. Good Times Bad Times

2. Communication Breakdown

3. Dazed and Confused

4. Babe I''m Gonna Leave You

5. Whole Lotta Love

6. Ramble On

7. Heartbreaker

8. Immigrant Song

9. Since I''ve Been Loving You

10. Rock and Roll

11. Black Dog

12. When the Levee Breaks

13. Stairway to Heaven

Disc Two:

1. The Song Remains the Same

2. Over the Hills and Far Away

3. D''Yer Maker

4. No Quarter

5. Trampled Under Foot

6. Houses of the Holy

7. Kashmir

8. Nobody''s Fault But Mine

9. Achilles Last Stand

10. In the Evening

11. All My Love

Track list for The Song Remains the Same:

Disc One:

1. Rock and Roll

2. Celebration Day

3. Black Dog

4. Over the Hills and Far Away

5. Misty Mountain Hop

6. Since I''ve Been Loving You

7. No Quarter

8. The Song Remains the Same

9. The Rain Song

10. The Ocean

Disc Two:

1. Dazed and Confused

2. Stairway to Heaven

3. Moby Dick

4. Heartbreaker

5. Whole Lotta Love