john mayer tour

John Mayer has announced concerts for his Sob Rock Tour 2022, kicking off Thursday, February 17, in Albany, New York, running through Thursday, April 28 in Chicago, Illinois. Produced by Live Nation, the tour features stops in New York at the new UBS Arena in Belmont Park (March 1st) and Madison Square Garden (February 20), and two nights at the Forum in Inglewood, California (March 13 & March 15), among others. Tickets go on sale starting Friday, July 23rd, at 11 AM @ JohnMayer.com. A full listing of tour dates can be found below.



In album news, Sob Rock, the eighth studio album from the GRAMMY® Award-winning artist, guitarist, and producer is available in stores through all DSPs via Columbia Records. Produced by John Mayer and Don Was, and recorded at Henson Studios in Los Angeles, the album marks Mayer's first solo offering since 2017's The Search for Everything. A full track listing can be found below. Check out Sob Rock HERE.

A signup to access presale tickets via seated is available now HERE. Fans can register until Sunday, July 18, at 10 PM Local. Seated presales start Tuesday, July 20, at 10 AM Local, and run through Wednesday, July 21, at 10 PM Local.

A limited number of VIP packages will be available starting Tuesday, July 20, at 10 AM Local. Premium seats, preshow Sob Rock lounge access, exclusive merchandise & more.

Two pairs of front row tickets will be auctioned off for each show on the tour through http://www.charityauctionstoday.com. All proceeds from the ticket auctions will go to the Back To You Fund, which has supported many charities, including John's Heart & Armor Foundation, as well as programs supporting at risk youth and the homeless.

Sob Rock Track List:


Last Train Home
Shouldn't Matter but It Does
New Light
Why You No Love Me
Wild Blue
Shot in the Dark
I Guess I Just Feel Like
Til the Right One Comes
Carry Me Away
All I Want Is to Be With You

John Mayer - Shot in the Dark (Official Video)

Sob Rock 2022 Tour Dates


Thu Feb 17 – Albany, NY – Times Union Center
Fri Feb 18 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Sun Feb 20 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
Wed Feb 23 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
Fri Feb 25 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Sun Feb 27 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Tue Mar 01 – Belmont Park, NY – UBS Arena
Fri Mar 04 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Fri Mar 11 – Las Vegas, NV – Grand Garden Arena
Sun Mar 13 – Los Angeles, CA – Forum
Tue Mar 15 – Los Angeles, CA – Forum
Fri Mar 18 – San Francisco, CA – Chase Center
Tue Mar 22 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena
Fri Mar 25 – Salt Lake City, UT – Vivint Arena
Sun Mar 27 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Sat Apr 02 – Sunrise, FL – BB&T Center
Tue Apr 05 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
Fri Apr 08 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
Mon Apr 11 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center
Wed Apr 13 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Wed Apr 20 – Austin, TX – Moody Center
Sat Apr 23 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
Sun Apr 24 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
Thu Apr 28 – Chicago, IL – United Center

x