Photo by Danny Clinch

Phish unveil new album Evolve and announce tour dates, including next week’s sold-out four-show run at the Sphere in Las Vegas.

Read MoreShow less
Photo by Amy Harris

The beloved guitarist is performing on his farewell tour in top form, bringing us a blues classic written by his mother’s favorite composer.

In 1966, Peter Frampton began his professional career in England at age 16 when he joined the Herd. Now, more than 50 years later, as he celebrates a hugely successful solo career, not to mention an epic run with Humble Pie, the beloved guitarist is currently on his Farewell Tour, playing music from his latest album, All Blues, which has stayed at No. 1 on the Billboard Blues Albums Chart for 14 weeks.

This live performance video we’re premiering here was recorded at the Ameris Bank Amphitheatre in Alpharetta, Georgia, on August 11. “This is the first music we have filmed from my Farewell Tour,” Frampton told us.

The tune featured is a cover of “Georgia on My Mind,” one of the tracks from All Blues. The classic song, made famous by Ray Charles, was written in 1930 by Hoagy Carmichael, who is Frampton’s mother’s favorite songwriter. “I couldn’t believe when I looked up who wrote ‘Georgia,’” Frampton says. “It’s the standard: I’ve heard Ray Charles kill it, I’ve heard Steve Winwood kill it. I would never attempt to sing this song—there’s just too many great versions by so many great singers. Being that I have a desire to play guitar, I decided we would do this as an instrumental.”

Frampton announced in February that this tour would be his last, revealing that he was diagnosed with a degenerative muscular disease called inclusion body myositis, a rare and incurable condition that causes muscles to weaken slowly. Frampton says he does feel the effects of this condition in his body, but thankfully his guitar playing has not been affected yet. As you can see from this live clip, Frampton’s tone and phrasing are just as beautiful as ever.

Frampton’s Farewell Tour ends this month at a sentimental spot near San Francisco, where his career comes full circle. The wildly popular and critically acclaimed Frampton Comes Alive! was recorded at various venues in 1975, including San Francisco’s Winterland Ballroom. The double-live album was released in 1976 and went on to become one of the best-selling live albums in history.

Read MoreShow less

The package will include 16 albums (totaling 173 songs), 10 posters, 12 augmented-reality experiences, and an individually-numbered vellum certificate of authenticity personally autographed by the Prince of Darkness.

(August 23, 2019) -- For the first time in his solo career, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee and Grammy®-winning singer and songwriter OZZY OSBOURNE will be celebrated with the first-ever definitive vinyl collection of all his original solo material. Due out Friday, November 29 on Sony Legacy, fans can pre-order the box set here. Watch a clip about the set here with special guest star Zakk Wylde.

The box set is titled See You on the Other Side and includes:

VINYL: 173 songs total on 16 albums, each of which is 150-gram, hand-pressed multi-colored splatter vinyl, making each pressing unique. Many of the albums are previously unavailable or are currently out of print on vinyl. The collection also includes Flippin' The B Side, a new collection of non-album tracks, which has never been pressed to vinyl. In addition, Black Rain, Down to Earth and Scream have never been pressed in the U.S., while No More Tears was remastered from the original flat analog album masters and is offered as a two-LP set which will allow the album's songs to be uncompressed for the very first time ever on vinyl. (Full list of albums is below.)

ART: 10 newly designed 24"X36" posters (including some never-before-seen images) each accompany the 10 studio albums released between 1981-2010.

AR: Twelve AR (Augmented Reality) experiences will be included throughout the package. Additional details will be announced in the coming weeks.

SIGNED CERTIFICATE: Each collection features an individually numbered vellum certificate of authenticity hand-signed by OZZY.

"This one's the most elaborate collection so far," OZZY says. "It's very well thought-out and well put together. It's got everything in there that you possibly could want and some surprises along the way. The sound of a vinyl record is different, and I do believe that vinyl sounds better."

The full list of vinyl (all of which contain the original track-listings) is as follows:

  • Blizzard Of Ozz, 1980
  • Mr. Crowley (EP), 45 RPM 1980
  • Diary Of A Madman,1981
  • Bark At The Moon, 1983
  • The Ultimate Sin, 1986
  • Tribute (2 LPs), 1987
  • No Rest For The Wicked, 1988
  • Just Say Ozzy (EP), 1990
  • No More Tears, 1991
  • Live & Loud (3 LPs), 1993
  • Ozzmosis (2 LPs), 1995
  • Down To Earth, 2001
  • Live At Budokan, (2 LPs) 2002
  • Black Rain (2 LPs), 2007
  • Scream (2 LPs), 2010

Bonus features include:

  • Flippin' The B Side
    (a new collection of non-LP tracks) "You Looking At Me Looking At You" Originally from the "Crazy Train" UK 7" single, released 1980
  • "One Up The B Side"
    Originally from "Bark At The Moon" 7" single,released 1983
  • "Spiders"
    Originally from "Bark At The Moon," 7" single,released 1983
  • "Hero"
    Originally a hidden track from the "No Rest For The Wicked" US CD and cassette release, released 1988
  • "The Liar"
    Originally from the "Miracle Man" UK 12" single, released 1988
  • "Don't Blame Me"
    Originally from the "Mama I'm Coming Home" UK 7" single, released 1991
  • "Party With The Animals"
    Originally from the "Mama I'm Coming Home" US CD single, released 1992
  • "Living With The Enemy"
    Originally from the "Perry Mason" UK CD single, released 1995
  • "Voodoo Dancer"
    Originally from the "I Just Want You" UK CD single, released 1996
  • "Back On Earth"
    Originally from "The Ozzman Cometh" compilation, released 1997
  • "No Place For Angels"
    Originally from the "Gets Me Through" CD single, released 2001
  • "Walk On Water"
    Originally released on "Prince Of Darkness," released 2005
  • Flexi Disc, 7" (45 RPM)
    Unreleased version of "See You On The Other Side" (Demo)

Check out this clip with Zakk Wylde

For more information:

Read MoreShow less