Premier Guitar features affiliate links to help support our content. We may earn a commission on any affiliated purchases.

Boss Loop Station National Championship to Stream Live Saturday

Looping masters will go head to head with original compositions.

Los Angeles, CA (October 21, 2011) -- BOSS will host the second annual Loop Station National Championship at Musicians Institute in Hollywood, California on Saturday. The contest will be streamed live on

Six finalists will perform their original compositions using BOSS RC-Series Loop Station pedals. The grand prize winner will receive $3000 in BOSS and Roland gear and a chance to compete at the Loop Station World Championship during the 2012 Musikmesse trade show in Frankfurt, Germany.

Celebrity guest judges include Steve Lukather, Robert "Bubby" Lewis (bassist for Snoop Dogg), Michael Lloyd (record producer), Jude Gold (GIT director), and Paul Youngblood (Vice President, BOSS U.S.).

The finalists are Richie Kihiken, Angela Sheik, Chance Gallagher, Nate Stein, Nicholas Stott, and Daniel Ryan.

For more information:
Boss U.S.