Premier Guitar features affiliate links to help support our content. We may earn a commission on any affiliated purchases.

2010 MIPA Award Winners Announced

Big winners at the 2010 MIPA awards include Best Electric Guitar, PRS 305, and Best Guitar Amp Head, Marshall JMD:1

Frankfurt, Germany (March 25, 2010) -- The 2010 Musikmesse International Press Awards (MIPA) were announced today at Musikmesse in Frankfurt. 111 music magazines worldwide voted in this year's awards, including Premier Guitar. The winners in guitar-centric categories were:

Best Electric Guitar: PRS 305
Best Acoustic Guitar: Taylor Baritone 8-String
Best Electric Bass: Warwick Starbass II
Best Acoustic Bass: Warwick Alien Acoustic

Best Guitar Amp Head: Marshall JMD:1
Best Guitar Amp Combo: Peavey Vypyr 15
Best Acoustic Guitar Amp: LR Baggs Acoustic Reference Amplifier
Best Bass Amp: TC Electronic RH 450
Best Bass Cab: TC Electronic RebelStack 210/212

Best Pickups: Seymour Duncan Blackouts
Best Guitar Effects: Boss ME-25
Best Strings: Elixir Nanoweb
Best Bass Strings: D'Aaddario EXL 170
Best Field Recorder: Zoom H4N

Special Categories
Most Innovative Product: TC Electronic Polytune
Lifetime Achievement Award: Hartley Peavey

For more information, including a full list of nominees:
MIPA Awards