Cigar Box Nation Posts Free Christmas Album

Download the 23-track "A Cigar Box Nation Christmas" with album artwork for free

Our friend over at Cigar Box Nation have posted a completely free download of a 23-track Christmas album recorded on cigar box guitars, ukuleles, dulcimers and more. The 55MB download includes album artwork. The songs were recorded by members of The tracklisting includes both Christmas classics and songs with a bit more of a hillbilly slant. Here is the track listing:

1.    Kirk Withrow – Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairies
2.    Knotlenny – Angels We Have Heard on High
3.    Shane Speal – Little Drummer Boy / Lullaby
4.    Ryjaknic Kayducon – Bells and Seegars
5.    Canjo John – Greensleeves
6.    The Jerusalem Mules – Go Tell It on the Mountain
7.    Skeesix – The Holly Bop
8.    All New Genetically Altered Jug Band – Christmas In Jail
9.    Denys Lord – Twas the Night Before Christmas (instrumental)
10.    Gerry Thompson – Steam Grate Holiday
11.    Nicky, MB and Charlie Perry – On Christmas Day
12.    Nathan King – God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
13.    Matt Towe – Away In a Manger
14.    Wichita Sam – Santa's Back In Town
15.    Ice Bob – I Wrecked My Car At Christmas
16.    Amazing Dick (aka Rich Leufstedt) – A Christmas Song
17.    Henry Lowman – O Tannenbaum
18.    Daddy Stovepipe – Where Would I Go / Do Lord
19.    Brendan DeVallance – Best Christmas
20.    Bluesboy Jag – Wassail Song
21.    "Bemuzik" Belinda Gent – Silent Night
22.    John "Reddog" McNair – Biker Santa on Xmas Night
23.    Noisemaker – It's Christmas

Thanks to Shane Speal for sharing the news of this download with us. For more information on Cigar Box Guitars, check out our feature from the August '09 issue of PG.

For more information:
Cigar Box Nation

A maze of modulation and reverberations leads down many colorful tone vortices.

Deep clanging reverb tones. Unexpected reverb/modulation combinations.

Steep learning curve for a superficially simple pedal.


SolidGoldFX Ether


A lot of cruel fates can befall a gig. But unless you’re a complete pedal addict or live in high-gain-only realms, doing a gig with just a reverb- and tremolo-equipped amp is not one of them. Usually a nice splash of reverb makes the lamest tone pretty okay. Add a little tremolo on top and you have to work to not be at least a little funky, surfy, or spacy. You see, reverb and modulation go together like beans and rice. That truth, it seems, extends even to maximalist expressions of that formula—like the SolidGold FX Ether.

Read More Show less

Megadeth founder teams up with Gibson for his first acoustic guitar in the Dave Mustaine Collection.

Read More Show less

The Atlas Compressor offers up an extensive library of compression options and allows for transformation into a bass specific compression machine.

Read More Show less