Premier Guitar features affiliate links to help support our content. We may earn a commission on any affiliated purchases.

Green Day Drops New Single and Announces Stadium Tour with Weezer and Fall Out Boy

Photo by Pamela Littky

"Father of All ..." is the title track from the band's forthcoming album, which arrives on February 7th.

Los Angeles, CA (September 10, 2019) -- Five-time Grammy Award-winning Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Green Day unleash their brand new single “Father Of All…,” which is the lead track on their forthcoming thirteenth studio album of the same name, out February 7, 2020 on Reprise / Warner Records.

The rock icons announced today that they will embark on a global stadium tour with Fall Out Boy and Weezer. The Hella Mega Tour presented by Harley-Davidson kicks off June 13 in Paris and will visit cities throughout Europe, the U.K. and North America. Additionally, Green Day will perform a series of solo dates throughout Europe and Asia.

Tour Dates:

  • July 17 – Seattle, WA @ T-Mobile Park
  • July 21 – San Francisco, CA @ Oracle Park
  • July 24 – San Diego, CA @ Petco Park
  • July 25 – Los Angeles, CA @ Dodger Stadium
  • July 28 – Commerce City, CO @ DICK’s Sporting Goods Park
  • July 31 – Arlington, TX @ Globe Life Field
  • August 1 – Houston, TX @ Minute Maid Park
  • August 5 – Miami, FL @ Hard Rock Stadium
  • August 6 – Jacksonville, FL @ TIAA Bank Field
  • August 8 – Atlanta, GA @ SunTrust Park
  • August 11 – Minneapolis, MN @ Target Field
  • August 13 – Chicago IL @ Wrigley Field
  • August 15 – Pittsburgh, PA @ PNC Park
  • August 16 – Hershey, PA @ Hersheypark Stadium
  • August 19 – Detroit, MI @ Comerica Park
  • August 21 – Washington, DC @ Nationals Park
  • August 22 – New York, NY @ Citi Field
  • August 24 – Toronto, ON @ Rogers Centre
  • August 27 – Boston, MA @ Fenway Park
  • August 29 – Philadelphia, PA @ Citizens Bank Park

For more information:
Green Day

The Return of Johnny Cash—John Carter Cash Interview
The Return of Johnny Cash—John Carter Cash Interview on Johnny’s New Songwriter Album

The Man in Black returns with the unreleased Songwriter album. John Carter Cash tells us the story.

Read MoreShow less

With new features like the Aguilar Cabinet Suite, dual XLR outputs, and upgraded power sections, these amplifiers are designed to meet the exacting standards of today’s bassists.

Read MoreShow less
Cage the Elephant Rig Rundown
Rig Rundown: Cage the Elephant’s Brad Shultz, Daniel Tichenor, and Nick Bockrath [2024]

See how three different gear philosophies—powered by crunchy combos, classic guitars, piles of pedals, studio outboard gear, and a Beatles DI console fuzz—work together to bridge the band’s brash, punkified roots with their polished pop hooks.

Read MoreShow less

Available in 4-string and 5-string versions with unique finish options. Each purchase includes a certificate of authenticity signed by Wimbish.

Read MoreShow less